Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana(PMAY) Guideline-2017

Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Introduction

The shelter is the primary need of every human being. A person needs a place in which he can happily live with his family. The human needs three basic needs i.e. Food, Shelter, and Clothes.The Indian Government Publish a Scheme For the Needy People.That’s the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana(PMAY).


The government is offering a house to the people who has not a house by PRADHAN MANTRI AWAS YOJANA(PMAY). The government has launched a scheme i.e. Housing for All.

Today, Housing for all scheme is known as Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana.       

It was launched on 25th June 2015. It offers 2 crore house are building during 7 years from 2015 to 2022.

Eligible people for the PMAY(Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana)

1) Indian women of any religion and caste.

2) Economically weak and lower income population.

3) Scheduled tribes

4) Scheduled castes.

Duration and phases of the PMAY

This scheme is working in three different three phases.

The First Phase:

The First phase started from April 2015 to March 2017.  In the first phase the government is taking 100 cities under this scheme.

The Second Phase:   

The second phase will start from April 2017 to March 2019. In the second phase of the scheme is including 200 cities across India

The Third Phase:     

The Third phase will start from April 2019 to March 2022. In the third phase will include all the remaining cities.

In this Mission, the government was allowing 30 square Meter basic construction.


Benefit of the PMAY

Subsidy in amount and interest:

The government is getting the benefit of subsidy grants in-house loan amount. The government will provide them a benefit from Rs. 1,00,000 to 2,30,000. It benefited to the people who belongs to Lower Income Group (LIG) and Economic Weaker Section (EWS). The interest rate of India stands between 8% to 18% but, under the PMAY the interest is paid by the individual is about 6.5%.                    

Merits to the woman and backward classes SC/ST:

This scheme is for Woman and Transgender, Disabled people, senior, Widow who is including in LIG/ EWS. The Scheduled Tribes and Scheduled Castes are including in PMAY.

The Ground Floor Facility:

In this scheme, the government gives the ground floor to the Aged people.

Renovate to the home:

The LI groups can get the advantage of extending their home for 60 Square meters.

The Ew section can extend their home about 30 Square meters.

Development in Nation:

This scheme is Developing slum areas of the nation and also LIG and  EWS groups of the nation. So, it is also developing country’s infrastructure.

Eco- Friendly:

The government is said to the engineers that they used eco-friendly technology in Construction. 

Documents required for PMAY

  1. Proof of Identity
  2. Proof of Address
  3. Proof of Category
  4. Proof of Nationality

Proof of Identity:

  1. PAN card
  2. Aadhaar Card
  3. Identity card
  4. Driving license
  5. MNREGA Number

Proof of Address:

  1. Voter ID card
  2. Electricity Bill
  3. Telephone Bill
  4. Driving License

Proof of Category:

  1. Scheduled Caste-Class Certificate
  2. Scheduled Tribe-Class Certificate
  3. Other Backward-Class Certificate
  4. Minority Certificate

Proof Of Nationality

  1. Passport
  2. Aadhaar Card
  3. Birth certificate

How to apply online?

Step:1 First, come here

Step:2 Click on “CITIZEN ASSESSMENT” in that click the option i.e. “BENEFIT UNDER THE OTHER 3 COMPONENTS”

apply for PMAY Portal
Apply for PMAY

Step:3 Now, you can see that another tab is opening and it shows the “ENTER YOUR AADHAAR UID NUMBER” so enter your Aadhaar number here.

enter adhaar number to check
enter adhaar number to check

Step:4  it opens a form please fill up it then click on save and print application.

PMAY online application
PMAY form online   
enter code and print the application
PMAY save and print application


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *